clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 UCLA Football Schedule Released

The 2011 Pac-12 football schedule was released today, the first year ever with two divisions for the conference. The UCLA Bruins open their conference schedule on September 24 at Oregon State, after three straight non-conference battles to begin the season. The Bruins have on nationally televised Thursday night battle, on October 20 at Arizona.

Utah and Colorado are the new teams that will join the Pac-12, and both will be in the South division with UCLA and USC. The Bruins travel to Utah on November 12, then host the Buffaloes one week later at The Rose Bowl. UCLA is 4-2 all-time against Colorado, with their last contest coming in 2003, a 16-14 Colorado win. UCLA is 8-1 all-time against Utah, with the last game in 2007, a 44-6 win by the Utes, their only win in the series.

Here is a look at the full 2011 UCLA football schedule:

Date Opponent
Sep 3 at Houston
Sep 10 San Jose St
Sep 17 Texas
Sep 24      
at Oregon St**
Oct 1 at Stanford**
Oct 8 Washington St**      
Oct 20 at Arizona*
Oct 29 California**
Nov 5 Arizona St*
Nov 12 at Utah*
Nov 19 Colorado*
Nov 26 at USC*

*Pac-12 South divisional opponent

**Pac-12 North divisional opponent

The first ever conference title game will be played on December 3, at the home site of the divisional winner with the best conference record.

For more UCLA news and analysis, be sure to read the SB Nation blog Bruins Nation.