clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Pac-12 Football Schedule: The Eight-Year Scheduling Model

The Pac-10 conference today announced the football schedule for 2011, the first season of the Pac-12. The Colorado Buffaloes and Utah Utes will join the conference, and will join the South division. There are two six-team divisions, and each team plays the other five teams in its own division every year. The other four conference games will be played against the six teams of the other division, on a rotating basis.

North Division: Washington, Washington State, Oregon, Oregon State, California, Stanford

South Division: USC, UCLA, Arizona, Arizona State, Utah, Colorado

USC and UCLA will play Cal and Stanford every year, even though they are not in the same division. Each team will play interdivisional teams two years at a time, alternating home games. Here are the teams -- outside of the seven they will play every year -- to be played by USC and UCLA over the next eight years:


  • 2011-2012: Oregon, Washington
  • 2013-2014: Oregon State, Washington State
  • 2015-2016: Oregon, Washington
  • 2017-2018: Oregon State, Washington State


  • 2011-2012: Oregon State, Washington State
  • 2013-2014: Oregon, Washington
  • 2015-2016: Oregon State, Washington State
  • 2017-2018: Oregon, Washington

The winners of each division will face off in the conference title game. The division winner with the best conference record will host the conference title game. The first conference title game will be played on December 3, 2011.

For more college football news and analysis, be sure to read the SB Nation blogs for USC (Conquest Chronicles) and UCLA (Bruins Nation).