clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 NHL All-Star Game: TV Schedule, Announcers And More

The 2012 NHL All-Star weekend will conclude on Sunday afternoon, with the 59th edition of the NHL All-Star Game taking place in Ottawa. Here are the relevant details and information surrounding hockey's midseason showcase event.

Location: Scotiabank Place, located in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Time: 1 p.m. PST

TV: NBC Sports Network, the channel formerly known as Versus, will televise the All-Star Game. Mike Emrick is on play-by-play with Eddie Olczyk providing color commentary. Pierre McGuire and Jeremy Roenick will report from the ice during the game. Liam McHugh is the studio host, alongside Mike Milbury and Keith Jones.

Team Captains: Right winger Daniel Alfredsson of the host Ottawa Senators and defenseman Zdeno Chara of the Boston Bruins. Both captains chose their respective teams on Thursday night.

Local Team Chara Representative: Corey Perry of the Anaheim Ducks, the 2010-2011 Hart Memorial Trophy winner as the NHL Most Valuable Player, provided a memorable moment Saturday night with his miniature stick goal in the Breakaway Challenge.

Local Team Alfredsson Representative: Los Angeles Kings goaltender Jonathan Quick leads the NHL with six shutouts, and was part of the winning team Saturday night in the Fastest Skater competition during the Skills Challenge.

For more news and information on NHL All-Stars Corey Perry and Jonathan Quick, be sure to read Anaheim Calling and Jewels From The Crown, respectively.