clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dodgers shut out of 2012 Gold Glove Awards

The Gold Glove Awards were announced on Monday and neither Clayton Kershaw or Andre Ethier won.

Mark J. Rebilas-US PRESSWIRE

The 2012 Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners were announced on Monday and despite having two finalists, no Dodger won an award.

Both Clayton Kershaw and Andre Ethier were named finalists for the award this season, but both were passed over on Monday. Kershaw won the award last season, but the Gold Glove for National League pitchers went to Mark Buehrle this season. It was Buehrle's fourth career Gold Glove Award, but his first in the National League.

Ethier was named one of three finalists in right field, but the award ended up going to Atlanta's Jason Heyward. Like Kershaw, Ethier also won the Gold Glove last season. Five of the nine winners in the National League were fist-time winners.

Dodgers centerfielder Matt Kemp won the 2011 Gold Glove Award, but he was not named among the finalists this season. Pittsburgh's Andrew McCutchen won the centerfield Gold Glove this season. The complete list of 2012 Gold Glove winners can be found at