clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Selection Sunday 2013: TV schedule, start time, live stream and more

The debate ends when the field is revealed Sunday. Find out when and where you can watch it.


After four months of games and four weeks of arguments over top seeds and bubble teams, the NCAA men's basketball tournament bracket is finally going to be revealed Sunday afternoon. The Selection Sunday show starts at 3 p.m. Pacific time on CBS.

There is remarkably little west coast drama this season. UCLA, which lost in the Pac-12 conference championship game Saturday night, is considered a lock for the field of 68 teams. California will also likely make the tournament. After struggling through a 14-18 season and firing coach Kevin O'Neill, USC will not make the tournament. San Diego State should be in the field after a solid season in the Mountain West Conference. Pacific, which won the Big West tournament, projects as a high seed. The only California team remaining on the bubble is St. Mary's, which lost to top-ranked Gonzaga in the West Coast Conference final.

Before the selections are announced, four conferences will decide their tournament champions (all times Pacific):

10 a.m. ESPN: ACC Championship game, North Carolina vs. Miami

10 a.m. CBS: A-10 Championship game, VCU vs. St. Louis

10 a.m. ABC: SEC Championship game, Ole Miss vs. Florida

12:30 p.m. CBS: Big Ten Championship game, Wisconsin vs. Ohio State


Time: 3 p.m. PT

TV Coverage: CBS has exclusive rights to the bracket unveiling, with TruTV continuing coverage at 4 p.m. PT.

Streaming: CBS will also broadcast the selection show on March Madness Live. The show is also available through the March Madness Live iPhone app.

Go to SB Nation's Bracketology StoryStream and March Madness hub for the latest news on the 68-team bracket and match-ups.

More in College Basketball:

Your Bracketology update

The life and death of Earl Badu

Full coverage of the ACC tournament

Full coverage of the Big East tournament

Full coverage of the Big Ten tournament