clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Northern Trust Open: Tee times, pairings and TV schedule for Thursday

The 2013 Northern Trust Open begins Thursday from the Riviera Country Club in Pacific Palisades, Calif.

Harry How

For the second straight week, the PGA Tour will be in Southern California as the players head to Riviera Country Club for the Northern Trust Open. A number of golf's biggest names, including Southern California resident Phil Mickelson, will be in action when play begins from Pacific Palisades, Calif.

Mickelson will be on the course early Thursday in a group with Keegan Bradley and Bill Haas. The three will open play on the back nine at Riviera with a 7:11 a.m. tee time. Mickelson is one of the favorites in the event and finished as the runner-up last season. Other notable groups include Adam Scott playing with Luke Donald and Graeme McDowell. Bubba Watson, another one of the favorites, will play with Lee Westwood and Fred Couples on Thursday.

Thursday's first round will be broadcast on the Golf Channel with coverage beginning at noon PT. Coverage will run until 3 p.m. PT with additional coverage from 3:30 to 6:30 p.m. PT. Radio coverage will be available on SiriusXM from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. PT.

A complete list of the first round tee times can be found below (all times PT):

Tee No. 1

6:40 a.m.: Andres Romero, Brandt Jobe, Jason Kokrak
6:50 a.m.: Pat Perez, John Rollins, Roberto Castro
7:01 a.m.: Chad Campbell, Graham DeLaet, Will Claxton
7:11 a.m.: Ryan Moore, Zach Johnson, Jim Furyk
7:22 a.m.: Matt Kuchar, K.J. Choi, John Huh
7:32 a.m.: Russell Henley, Michael Bradley, Y.E. Yang
7:43 a.m.: George McNeill, Geoff Ogilvy, Vijay Singh
7:53 a.m.: Ted Potter Jr., Sean O'Hair, Jerry Kelly
8:04 a.m.: Chris Kirk, Rory Sabbatini, Trevor Immelman
8:14 a.m.: Kevin Streelman, Jimmy Walker, Bud Cauley
8:25 a.m.: Tim Herron, Chris Stroud, Josh Teater
8:35 a.m.: Patrick Reed, Robert Streb, Michael Block
11:30 a.m.: Ryan Palmer, David Hearn, Daniel Summerhays
11:40 a.m.: Greg Chalmers, John Merrick, Sang-Moon Bae
11:51 a.m.: John Senden, Charlie Wi, Seung-Yul Noh
12:01 p.m.: Luke Donald, Adam Scott, Graeme McDowell
12:12 p.m.: Dustin Johnson, Ernie Els, Webb Simpson
12:22 p.m.: J.J. Henry, Marc Leishman, Justin Leonard
12:33 p.m.: Brendan Steele, Tim Clark, Scott Verplank
12:43 p.m.: Stephen a.m.:es, Angel Cabrera, Padraig Harrington
12:54 p.m.: Charlie Beljan, Retief Goosen, Bo Van Pelt
1:04 p.m.: Charley Hoffman, Jesper Parnevik, William McGirt
1:15 p.m.: J.B. Holmes, James Driscoll, Tom Gillis
1:25 p.m.: Luke Guthrie, Patrick Cantlay, Scott Harrington

Tee No. 10

6:40 a.m.: Dicky Pride, David Mathis, Troy Kelly
6:50 a.m.: Charles Howell III, Michael Thompson, Casey Wittenberg
7:01 a.m.: Corey Pavin, Kevin Stadler, Kevin Chappell
7:11 a.m.: Phil Mickelson, Keegan Bradley, Bill Haas
7:22 a.m.: Bubba Watson, Lee Westwood, Fred Couples
7:32 a.m.: Fredrik Jacobson, Gary Woodland, Arron Oberholser
7:43 a.m.: Lucas Glover, Stuart Appleby, Stewart Cink
7:53 a.m.: Brian Gay, Jonas Blixt, Aaron Baddeley
8:04 a.m.: D.A. Points, Wes Short Jr., Robert Allenby
8:14 a.m.: Brian Davis, Martin Flores, Ryo Ishikawa
8:25 a.m.: Ricky Barnes, Nicolas Colsaerts, David Lynn
8:35 a.m.: Ross Fisher, James Hahn, Jeremiah Wooding
11:30 a.m.: Jason Bohn, Steve Marino, Matt Every
11:40 a.m.: Bob Estes, Harris English, John Mallinger
11:51 a.m.: Cameron Beckman, Greg Owen, Colt Knost
12:01 p.m.: Carl Pettersson, Sergio Garcia, Charl Schwartzel
12:12 p.m.: Scott Piercy, Hunter Mahan, Peter Hanson
12:22 p.m.: Ben Curtis, Mark Wilson, Johnson Wagner
12:33 p.m.: Tommy Gainey, Ben Crane, Kevin Na
12:43 p.m.: Bryce Molder, Martin Laird, Mike Weir
12:54 p.m.: Jeff Overton, Brendon de Jonge, Brian Harman
1:04 p.m.: Troy Matteson, Ken Duke, Cameron Tringale
1:15 p.m.: Jeff Maggert, Kevin Sutherland, Jeff Klauk
1:25 p.m.: Steve LeBrun, D.H. Lee, Blayne Barber