clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Indy 500 2012 Qualifying Results, Bump Day: No Major Changes To Starting Lineup

Sunday's Bump Day, the second day of qualifying for the 2012 Indianapolis 500, came and went without anyone from the top 24 being bumped. The final nine qualifiers all slotted in below the IndyCar drivers who had already made the cut.

One of the Southern California drivers, Charlie Kimball, crashed during practice on Sunday and wrecked his car. While he was not injured in the crash, he now has just six days to get his car back in a condition to race in the prestigious race. Fellow Southern California driver Townsend Bell is still slotted in at No. 20 in the starting lineup for the Sunday, May 27 race.

Here is the full starting lineup for the 2012 Indianapolis 500:

1. Ryan Briscoe
2. James Hinchcliffe
3. Ryan Hunter-Reay
4. Marco Andretti
5. Will Power
6. Helio Castroneves
7. Josef Newgarden
8. Tony Kanaan
9. EJ Viso
10. Rubens Barrichello
11. Alex Tagliani
12. Graham Rahal
13. Ana Beatriz
14. Charlie Kimball
15. Scott Dixon
16. Dario Franchitti
17. James Jakes
18. JR Hildebrand
19. Taukma Sato
20. Townsend Bell
21. Justin Wilson
22. Michel Jourdain
23. Simon Pagenaud
24. Sebastian Saavedra
25. Sebastien Bourdais
26. Wade Cunningham
27. Oriol Servia
28. Ed Carpenter
29. Mike Conway
30. Katherine Legge
31. Bryan Clauson
32. Simona De Silvestro
33. Jean Alesi

You can find complete information about the next week's worth of events on the official Indy 500 website.

For more information and coverage of the 2012 Indy 500, keep checking this StoryStream. For all of the comings and goings in the world of IndyCar, please visit SB Nation's dedicated IndyCar blog, Pop Off Valve.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube