clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR All-Star Race 2012 Results: Jimmie Johnson Wins, Kevin Harvick Finishes In 6th Place

On Saturday, Jimmie Johnson won the 2012 Sprint NASCAR All-Star Race. The event in Charlotte did not count for any points toward the 2012 Sprint Cup Series standings, but Johnson took home a check for $1 million for winning the All-Star Race. It was the third time that Johnson has won the event.

The race itself consisted of four segments of 20 laps each, followed by one last 10-lap, winner-take-all sprint. Johnson ran away at the end and won the race easily, taking home the top prize. It wasn't a race that had any lasting repercussions, but it was a fun night with plenty of action. Bakersfield native Kevin Harvick finished in sixth place in the final standings.

Here are the full All-Star Race results:

  1. Jimmie Johnson
  2. Brad Keselowski
  3. Matt Kenseth
  4. Kyle Busch
  5. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  6. Kevin Harvick
  7. Marcos Ambrose
  8. Kurt Busch
  9. Kasey Kahne
  10. Ryan Newman
  11. AJ Allmendinger
  12. Regan Smith
  13. Jeff Gordon
  14. Clint Bowyer
  15. Trevor Bayne
  16. Paul Menard
  17. Tony Stewart
  18. David Ragan
  19. Bobby Labonte
  20. Denny Hamlin
  21. Mark Martin
  22. Greg Biffle
  23. Carl Edwards

For all news and information regarding the 2012 Sprint Cup Series, please visit NASCAR Ranting & Raving or check out SB Nation's dedicated NASCAR hub.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on  YouTube