clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR All-Star Race 2012: Kevin Harvick Will Be Racing For $1 Million On Saturday

Kevin Harvick has fallen out of the Top 5 in the 2012 Sprint Cup Series, but he remains very much in the thick of things. His pursuit of more points will have to be on hold for another week, but the Bakersfield native will be trying to take home $1 million and some nifty bragging rights on Saturday in Charlotte as he competes in the 2012 NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race.

Harvick holds the No. 5 position in the starting lineup for the All-Star Race, which consists of four 20-lap segments, followed by a balls-to-the-wall, 10-lap winner-take-all finish off of pit road. Harvick and his crew will have a chance to impress and blow the doors off the rest of the field on Saturday.,

The All-Star Race has a preliminary race. The Sprint Showdown is a 40-lap race to determine two of the last three entrants into the main event. The Showdown begins at approximately 4:30 p.m. PT and the All-Star Race green flag will be at 6:12 p.m. PT. The race will air on the SPEED Network and you can listen on the Performance Racing Network's Web site. You can also check PRN's site for a list of affiliate stations in your area.

Here's the starting lineup for the NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race:

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Ryan Newman
  3. Denny Hamlin
  4. Greg Biffle
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Paul Menard
  8. Jeff Gordon
  9. Tony Stewart
  10. Regan Smith
  11. Trevor Bayne
  12. Clint Bowyer
  13. Carl Edwards
  14. David Ragan
  15. Matt Kenseth
  16. Mark Martin
  17. Kurt Busch
  18. Marcos Ambrose
  19. Brad Keselowski
  20. Kasey Kahne
  21. Sprint Showdown winner
  22. Sprint Showdown runner-up
  23. Sprint Fan Vote winner

And here is the starting lineup for the Sprint Showdown:

  1. AJ Allmendinger
  2. Martin Truex Jr.
  3. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  4. Jeff Burton
  5. Aric Almirola
  6. Landon Cassill
  7. Juan Pablo Montoya
  8. Bobby Labonte
  9. Travis Kvapil
  10. David Stremme
  11. Casey Mears
  12. David Reutimann
  13. Joey Logano
  14. Stephen Leicht
  15. Scott Speed
  16. David Gilliland
  17. Mike Bliss
  18. JJ Yeley
  19. Jamie McMurray
  20. Joe Nemechek
  21. Josh Wise
  22. Tony Raines

For all news and information regarding the 2012 Sprint Cup Series, please visit NASCAR Ranting & Raving or check out SB Nation's dedicated NASCAR hub.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on  YouTube