clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Northern Trust Open: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Parings For Thursday

The 2012 Northern Trust Open gets underway Thursday morning at Riviera Country Club at Pacific Palisades. The 144-player field begins play at 6:45 a.m. PST when the first round begins. Defending champion Aaron Baddeley joins Phil Mickelson and Fred Couples any many others in the 144-player field.

The Golf Channel will provide coverage of the event from noon to 3 p.m. PST. Here are the tee times for Thursday's first round, per the PGA Tour:

Riviera Country Club Tee #1

6:45 a.m.: McNeill, George; Dufner, Jason; Merrick, John
6:55 a.m.: Levin, Spencer; Stadler, Kevin; Gillis, Tom
7:06 a.m.: Goggin, Mathew; Adams, Blake; Chappell, Kevin
7:16 a.m.: Wilson, Mark; Choi, K.J.; Woodland, Gary
7:27 a.m.: Haas, Bill; Rose, Justin; Byrd, Jonathan
7:37 a.m.: Na, Kevin; Stallings, Scott; Kim, Anthony
7:48 a.m.: Piercy, Scott; Frazar, Harrison; Goosen, Retief
7:58 a.m.: Wagner, Johnson; Molder, Bryce; Bettencourt, Matt
8:09 a.m.: Garrigus, Robert; Appleby, Stuart; Cabrera, Angel
8:19 a.m.: Imada, Ryuji; Overton, Jeff; Thompson, Michael
8:30 a.m.: Goydos, Paul; Estes, Bob; Mallinger, John
8:40 a.m.: Compton, Erik; Potter, Jr., Ted; Graham, Austin

Riviera Country Club Tee #10

6:45 a.m.: Lyle, Jarrod; Owen, Greg; Kim, Kyung-tae
6:55 a.m.: Senden, John; Perez, Pat; Chalmers, Greg
7:06 a.m.: Fowler, Rickie; Barnes, Ricky; Wi, Charlie
7:16 a.m.: Donald, Luke; Scott, Adam; Watney, Nick
7:27 a.m.: Johnson, Dustin; Watson, Bubba; Baddeley, Aaron
7:37 a.m.: Kirk, Chris; Steele, Brendan; Villegas, Camilo
7:48 a.m.: Jacobson, Fredrik; Vegas, Jhonattan; Allenby, Robert
7:58 a.m.: Furyk, Jim; Hoffman, Charley; Immelman, Trevor
8:09 a.m.: Mayfair, Billy; Davis, Brian; Cauley, Bud
8:19 a.m.: Romero, Andres; Haas, Hunter; Hearn, David
8:30 a.m.: Lovemark, Jamie; Biershenk, Tommy; Cantlay, Patrick*
8:40 a.m.: Ishikawa, Ryo; Lee, Danny; Spieth, Jordan*

Defending champion Aaron Baddeley tees off at 7:27 a.m., while UCLA sophomore Patrick Cantlay, the world's top-ranked amateur, gets started at 8:30 a.m.

Riviera Country Club Tee #1

11:30 a.m.: Maggert, Jeff; Walker, Jimmy; Teater, Josh
11:40 a.m.: Rollins, John; Baird, Briny; Mathis, David
11:51 a.m.: Pernice Jr., Tom; Leishman, Marc; Tringale, Cameron
12:01 p.m.: Day, Jason; Garcia, Sergio; Couples, Fred
12:12 p.m.: Mickelson, Phil; Stanley, Kyle; Snedeker, Brandt
12:22 p.m.: Points, D.A.; Johnson, Zach; Beckman, Cameron
12:33 p.m.: Pettersson, Carl; Lamely, Derek; Yang, Y.E.
12:43 p.m.: Laird, Martin; Bradley, Michael; Mediate, Rocco
12:54 p.m.: Moore, Ryan; Streelman, Kevin; de Jonge, Brendon
1:04 p.m.: Matteson, Troy; Campbell, Chad; Gore, Jason
1:15 p.m.: Todd, Brendon; Kokrak, Jason; Gardner, Tom
1:25 p.m.: Blixt, Jonas; Ikeda, Yuta; Walker, Andy

Right around noon on the first tee is where the action will be, as perennial fan favorite Couples, the 1990 and 1992 champion at Riviera, and Sergio Garcia tee off at 12:01 p.m, followed 11 minutes later by the winners of the last three PGA Tour events, headlined by Mickelson, who won at Riviera in 2008 and 2009.

Riviera Country Club Tee #10

11:30 a.m.: Blanks, Kris; Collins, Chad; DeLaet, Graham
11:40 a.m.: Jobe, Brandt; Driscoll, James; Kang, Sunghoon
11:51 a.m.: Holmes, J.B.; DiMarco, Chris; Gainey, Tommy
12:01 p.m.: Mahan, Hunter; Ogilvy, Geoff; Singh, Vijay
12:12 p.m.: Bradley, Keegan; Kuchar, Matt; Howell III, Charles
12:22 p.m.: Bohn, Jason; Palmer, Ryan; Cink, Stewart
12:33 p.m.: Lunde, Bill; Els, Ernie; Leonard, Justin
12:43 p.m.: Sabbatini, Rory; Clark, Tim; Harrington, Padraig
12:54 p.m.: Van Pelt, Bo; Reavie, Chez; Ogilvie, Joe
1:04 p.m.: Henry, J.J.; Duke, Ken; Stroud, Chris
1:15 p.m.: Gates, Bobby; Hurley III, Billy; Justesen, Erick
1:25 p.m.: Killeen, J.J.; Gangluff, Stephen; Itzen, Justin

For more coverage of the PGA Tour, be sure to read Waggle Room.