clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Big West 2012-2013 basketball TV schedule: Long Beach State on TV at least 11 times

Long Beach State will have at least 11 games on either regional or national television in 2012-2013.

Kelvin Kuo-US PRESSWIRE

The Long Beach State 49ers will be featured on either Fox Sports West or Prime Ticket at least three times during the 2012-2013 college basketball season, the Big West Conference announced on Monday. The networks will carry 14 Big West games this season, including four conference tournament quarterfinal games on Thursday, March 14.

The remainder of the Big West Conference tournament games will be televised by either ESPN2 or ESPNU.

Long Beach State won 47 games in the past two years, including winning the Big West regular season titles with a combined 29-3 conference record. They lost four starters to graduation, but senior forward James Ennis and sophomore guard Michael Caffey highlight this year's roster.

The 49ers' TV schedule is as follows:

  • Tuesday, Nov. 13: Long Beach State at USC, 7 p.m. PT (Pac-12 Networks)
  • Friday, Nov. 16: North Carolina at Long Beach State, 7 p.m. PT (ESPNU)
  • Monday, Nov. 19: Long Beach State at Arizona, 6 p.m. PT (Pac-12 Networks)
  • Thursday, Dec. 6: Long Beach State at Syracuse, 4 p.m. PT (ESPN2)
  • Saturday, Dec. 8: Long Beach State at Ohio State, TBA (Big Ten Network)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 18: Long Beach State at UCLA, 7 p.m. PT (Pac-12 Networks)
  • Saturday, Dec. 29: Pacific at Long Beach State, 4 p.m. PT (Prime Ticket)
  • Saturday, Jan. 5: Long Beach State at UCSB, 4 p.m. PT (Prime Ticket)
  • Saturday, Jan. 26: UC Irvine at Long Beach State, 4 p.m. PT (Prime Ticket)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 30: UCSB at Long Beach State, 7 p.m. PT (ESPNU)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 13: Cal State Fullerton at Long Beach State, 7 p.m. PT (ESPNU)

In addition, Long Beach State could be on television against UC Davis on Mar. 9, and on Feb. 23 for an ESPN BracketBuster game. Television announcements for both games will be made in February.