clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Open: TV schedule, tee times, pairings for Saturday

Former UCLA Bruin Patrick Cantlay will head into the weekend at the Open alongside fellow competitors Nathan Green and Garrett Willis as they chase 36-hole leader John Mallinger.

Former UCLA Bruin and superstar amateur Patrick Cantlay fired rounds of 67 and 70 in the first two days of the Open at CordeValle Golf Club in San Martin, Calif and nine shots behind the leader. The Long Beach native will have to contend with a red-hot John Mallinger after he shot rounds of 66 and 62 to take a commanding four-shot lead into the weekend.

Cantlay is seeking his first PGA Tour win since turning professional after a storied amateur career that saw him maintain the No. 1 world amateur ranking for a record 55 straight weeks.

Here are the complete tee times for Saturday (All times ET):

Tee No. 1
12:10 p.m.: Russell Knox, Richard H. Lee, Martin Flores
12:20 p.m.: Rocco Mediate, Gary Woodland, Bryce Molder
12:30 p.m.: Garrett Willis, Patrick Cantlay, Nathan Green
12:40 p.m.: Derek Ernst, Stephen Gangluff, Jeff Overton
12:50 p.m.: Vijay Singh, Charlie Beljan, Jerry Kelly
1:00 p.m.: Bill Lunde, Camilo Villegas, Davis Love III
1:10 p.m.: Will Claxton, Danny Lee, Alexandre Rocha
1:20 p.m.: Charles Howell III, Steven Bowditch, Matt Jones
1:30 p.m.: D.A. Points, Tim Herron, Greg Owen
1:40 p.m.: Jonas Blixt, Jason Kokrak, Frank Lickliter II
1:50 p.m.: Nicolas Colsaerts, Nick O'Hern, Scott Dunlap
2:00 p.m.: John Mallinger, Billy Horschel, Jhonattan Vegas

Tee No. 10
12:10 p.m.: Chez Reavie, Jeff Maggert, David Mathis
12:20 p.m.: Rod Pampling, Tim Petrovic, Robert Karlsson
12:30 p.m.: Miguel Angel Carballo, Mathew Goggin, Angel Cabrera
12:40 p.m.: Chris Riley, J.J. Killeen, D.J. Trahan
12:50 p.m.: Stephen Ames, Ernie Els, Zack Miller
1:00 p.m.: Ryuji Imada, Heath Slocum, Todd Hamilton
1:10 p.m.: John Merrick, Erik Compton, Garth Mulroy
1:20 p.m.: John Rollins, Ben Curtis, Brian Gay
1:30 p.m.: Bud Cauley, Patrick Reed, Kevin Streelman
1:40 p.m.: Jimmy Walker, J.B. Holmes, Vaughn Taylor
1:50 p.m.: Scott Brown, Cameron Beckman, Billy Mayfair
2:00 p.m.: Brian Davis, Kelly Kraft, Mark Anderson