clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

College Baseball: UCLA Selected By NCAA To Host Regional

The UCLA Bruins, which clinched at least a share of the Pac-10 college baseball title with a win over Arizona State on Saturday, has been selected as one of 16 schools to host regionals next weekend in the 2011 NCAA Division I Baseball Tournament. Each regional will feature four teams playing a double-elimination tournament from Friday, June 3 through Monday, June 6.

UCLA (33-21, 19-9 in conference play) is one of three Pac-10 schools to host regionals, joining Arizona State and Oregon State. UCLA is battling Arizona State this afternoon with a chance to win the Pac-10 conference outright. The full brackets will be announced Monday morning at 9:30 a.m. PDT. Here are the 16 regional hosts next weekend:

  • UCLA
  • Cal State Fullerton
  • Georgia
  • Texas
  • North Carolina
  • Virginia
  • Clemson
  • Texas A&M
  • South Carolina
  • Oregon St
  • TCU
  • Florida
  • Rice
  • Vanderbilt
  • Florida St
  • Arizona St

For more UCLA baseball news and information, be sure to read the SB Nation blog Bruins Nation.