clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2010 Bowl Schedule: Pac-10 Gets Two BCS Games, Four Bowls Total

The BCS selection show on ESPN had good news for the Oregon Ducks and Stanford Cardinal on Sunday. The Pac-10 conference has two teams that will play in BCS bowls this season, for the first time since the 2002 season, when Washington State played in the Rose Bowl and USC played in the Orange Bowl. Oregon, ranked No. 2 in the final BCS standings, will play Auburn for the BCS national championship in Glendale, Arizona on January 10, 2011, while the No. 4 Stanford Cardinal will battle Virginia Tech in the Orange Bowl on Monday, January 3 against the Virginia Tech Hokies.

The Pac-10 has only two other bowl-eligible teams, in the Arizona Wildcats and Washington Huskies. Here is the full bowl schedule for the Pac-10 (the full college football bowl schedule can be found here):

Valero Alamo Bowl

Wednesday, December 29, Alamodome, San Antonio, TX, 6:15 p.m. PST (ESPN)

Arizona Wildcats vs. Oklahoma St. Cowboys

Bridgepoint Education Holiday Bowl

Thursday, December 30, Qualcomm Stadium, San Diego, CA, 7 p.m. PST (ESPN)

Washington Huskies vs. Nebraska Cornhuskers

Discover Orange Bowl

Monday, January 3, Sun Life Stadium, Miami, FL, 5:30 p.m. PST (ABC)

Stanford Cardinal vs. Virginia Tech Hokies

Tostitos BCS National Championship Game

Monday, January 10, University of Phoenix Stadium, Glendale, AZ, 5:30 p.m. PST (ABC)

Oregon Ducks vs. Auburn Tigers