clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pac-12 Conference Announces 2011-2012 Basketball Schedule

The Pac-10 Conference today announced plans for the future Pac-12 Conference basketball schedule, beginning in 2011-2012. Next year, both the Utah Utes and Colorado Buffaloes will join the conference. The new Pac-12 conference will not use the divisional format, unlike football, but rather play schools bases on a 10-year rotation basis.

Conference play will still involve 18 games. Each team will play home and away against its own rival each season, plus play six teams home and away for two years at a time. The other four games will be single games against the other four teams in the conference, with two home games and two away games, alternating each season.

As is the case now, the women's schedule will mirror the men's, playing at opposite sites.

The UCLA Bruins and USC Trojans in 2011-2012 will play two games each against California, Stanford, Arizona, Arizona State, Washington, and Washington State, in addition to playing one another. The Trojans and Bruins will do battle at the Galen Center on January 14, and at Pauley Pavilion on February 15, 2012.

The two Los Angeles schools will travel to Oregon to play Oregon and Oregon State on January 19 and January 21, and will take turns hosting Colorado and Utah on January 26 and January 28.

For more college basketball news and information, be sure to follow both Bruins Nation (UCLA) and Conquest Chronicles (USC).